Best Driving school in Wakefield

Get your driving lessons off to a great start with our fantastic special offer!

For beginners,

we are offering the

FIRST FIVE HOURS OF LESSONS FOR JUST £100.00

nhsdiscounts
Collingwood Learner Driver Insurance

Areas Covered by Paragon Driving School

 

Wakefield Test Centre

Wakefield, Wrenthorpe, Kirkhamgate, Alverthorpe, Flanshaw, Lupset, Outwood, Newton Hill, Stanley, Robin Hood, Lofthouse, East Ardsley, Tingley, Thornes, Agbrigg, Sandal, Crigglestone, Durkar, Horbury, Horbury Bridge, Middlestown, Ossett.

 

Pontefract Test Centre

Pontefract, Castleford, Normanton, Altofts, Glasshoughton, Sharlston, Featherstone, Ferrybridge, Knottingley, Crofton, Whitwood, Fitzwilliam, Hemsworth, Havercroft, Ackworth, Purston Jaglin, Notton.

 

Plus South Leeds areas of

Rothwell, Carlton, Woodlesford, Swillington, Oulton, Methley.

Member of the WDIA

(Wakefield Driving Instructor Association)

Member of the PDIA

 

 

(Pontefract Driving Instructors Association)

PLEASE NOTE!

All the reviews are from genuine previous students, to ensure this, all reviews are firstly transmitted to an independent web site “FREEINDEX” who have implemented many automated checks and controls which help them to identify any false or inaccurate reviews before they go live.

Shannon - September 2021

Having stopped and started lessons a lot due to COVID, I had to change instructors.

 

Mike was amazing and fitted me in with lessons in time for my test date.

 

He made me feel comfortable and supported at all times, which was a big part of my pass. Couldn’t have done it without him!

 

Strongly recommend for any new starters or those needing a refresher!

Jayden - September 2021

 

Mike is the best driving instructor ever!

 

I have been driving with Mike ever since my first driving lesson and I managed to pass first time - Even during a pandemic!

 

Every lesson has been so enjoyable, and Mike was always so patient and kind to me. He has taught me how to be a good and safe driver, and I wouldn’t have been able to pass without him!

 

Thank you again Mike, I would certainly recommend him to anyone wanting to start learning to drive.

Lauren - August 2021

 

I have stopped and started lessons with various instructors and never felt as comfortable and confident in driving with any other than Mike.

 

He is patient and wants you to succeed. I passed first time! Mike was as happy as I was to pass - he is not in it for the money and likes to see you pass!

 

Thanks again Mike, it’s been a pleasure! I’ll be sure to pass on your info should anyone need an instructor in the future!

 

Elise - August 2021

 

 

 

I have been driving with Mike since I started learning and even during a pandemic I passed first time.

 

 

 

 

Enjoyed every lesson and would definitely recommend!

Leeann - July 2021

 

Another first time pass!

 

Overall I had the best experience learning to drive I loved every single bit of it!

 

Mike was nothing but patient and kind with me throughout the whole experience!

 

I would recommend him more than ever!! I thank him for getting me this far!

 

Luke - June 2021

I have been with Mike since I had my first ever driving lesson and it has been brilliant! He's extremely calm and is a class teacher and has shown me all the things to be a good and safe driver! I passed first time! no issues and would recommend him to anybody starting out driving!

Beth - May 2021

 

I couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor!

 

Really patient and a top quality instructor!

 

Couldn't have done it without you Mike!

 

I can't recommend highly enough!

January 2021 to April 2021

All Driving lessons and driving tests postponed due to third national lockdown to help prevent the spread of corona virus

Stay safe everyone, see you in May 2021

Emily - December 2020

 

Another first time pass!

 

A brilliant drive with zero driver faults!

 

 

 

Well done emily! A great finish to the year!

 

 

 

(Awaiting full review)

Katy - December 2020

 

Honestly couldn’t have chosen a better instructor!

 

 

Mike makes you feel very comfortable behind the wheel and is very patient throughout the whole process.

 

 

Would highly recommend him to anyone!!

 


Thanks Mike!

Jenna - December 2020

Recently passed my test, can't believe I did it, but if it wasn't for my amazing driving instructor mike I wouldn't of done it.

 

He makes you feel comfortable and relaxed when driving.

 

I wouldn't of done it without mike, thank you yet again!

 

Highly recommended!

November 2020

All driving tests postponed due to the second national coronavirus lockdown!

Keep safe everyone!

Chloe - October 2020

Mike is a very professional and encouraging instructor. I am extremely grateful for his help! I would highly recommend him!

Thank you Mike (my brother also passed with him and my younger sister will be starting her lessons with him soon)

Again thank you very much for everything Mike! Youre truly amazing!

Casey - September 2020

 

I could not recommend highly enough.

 

Extremely patient and teaches at a pace relative to the student.

 

A lovely character to be in the car with!

 

Daniel - September 2020

 

Patience and perseverance from both pupil and instructor won through!

 

Mike is a great instructor and his support throughout was greatly appreciated.

 

I would thoroughly recommend him.

 

Thanks Mike!

 

George - August 2020

 

First test after the lockdown = first pass after the lockdown!

 

Well done george, a great drive!

 

All round great instructor and I couldn’t of passed without him.
He made lessons very enjoyable and made me feel very comfortable.


Would highly recommend mike!

March 2020 to August 2020

 

All driving tests postponed due to the coronavirus lockdown!

 

Keep safe everyone!

Jada - March 2020

 

 

I Couldn’t recommend Mike enough, so patient and helpful and wouldn’t have passed without him!

 

 

Going to miss lessons with him.

 


Thank you mike.

 

Matthew - February 2020

I couldn't have found a better instructor than with Mike.

I work on shifts for my job, but Mike was very accommodating and always managed to get me a lesson weekly. He’s very patient, easy to talk to and makes the learning enjoyable.

He has been fantastic with both me and my sister who also passed with mike and I could not recommend him more.

Charlotte - January 2020

Another first time pass! well done Charlotte!

 

I just recently passed and could not recommend paragon driving School enough!!

 

 

Wouldn’t of done it without them!

Tyler - January 2020

 

I got extremely lucky finding a perfect driving instructor like Mike.

 

He gave me the ability and confidence to pass my test and drive around afterwards.


I couldn’t thank him enough and he is a real pro at his job.

 

Mike made learning to drive fun even when I felt I couldn’t do it and I will miss the lessons with him.

Chloe - Nov 2019

 

I could not have chosen anyone better than Mike to teach me how to drive!

 

I have tried other instructors before him and honestly nobody compares.

 

He was so patient with me and if I didn't understand something he would try another way to teach me. He was also very easy to get along with!

 

He was chuffed to bits when I passed and he is so honest with you. I was going to spend money on another lesson, when he asked why and said I didn't need it, I was 100% ready for my test and I passed first time!

 

Thank you so much mike! I am so so grateful.

Charlie - Oct 2019

If it was possible I’d rate Mike 10 stars.

 

One of the nicest guys I’ve ever met, who got me to pass first time - which I never imagined I would.

 

I’ll definitely be doing motorway lessons with him pretty soon.

 

Couldn’t have asked for a better instructor.

 

Thank you Mike!

Luke - Oct 2019

 

 

If it was possible to give more than 5 stars I certainly would!!!

Mike ensured I always felt comfortable in his car, always giving great advice and above all else, becoming a great friend too.

I could not recommend this driving school enough.

Laoise - Sept 2019

 

I cannot recommend Paragon driving school highly enough...Mike surely is a knight!

 

He has taken me from a dithering wreck behind the wheel to been worthy of a driving licence.

 

His calm and relaxed approach was second to none and the only downside to me passing my test is i no longer have lessons!

 

Nobody was more nervous than me behind the wheel but Mike gave me the confidence I needed.

Thank you Mike and thank you paragon driving school ***** all the way!

Faye - Aug 2019

 

Would highly recommend Mike!

Such a patient and friendly guy, I tried two other instructors and gave up but mike instantly made me feel at ease behind the wheel and got me through my test!

I will miss my weekly catch up. 5*+++++++++.

Matthew - July 2019

 

If you're looking for driving lessons in the Wakefield area look no further than Mike.

Got me to the standard required in order to pass first time.

I was nervous about learning to drive due to starting later than most. However, Mike was friendly, encouraging and supportive as an instructor.

He never made me feel disheartened or embarrassed if I made an error.

I could not recommend enough.

Rebecca - May 2019

 

I passed my test just hours ago with the brilliant help of Mike! First time!

To put it lightly, I’m an extremely bad over thinker so I made driving a million times harder for myself and doubted myself.

Mike was very calm and understanding; he was so relaxed, kind and patient with me and got me through it all in a breeze!

He believed in me the whole way through! My only problem is, is that I don’t have him to discuss Game of Thrones theories next week for a whole hour (sometime even two)!

Thank you so much for being the best instructor ever!

I would 100% recommend using Mike and Paragon Driving School.

Lisa - March 2019

 

Passed my test yesterday with the help of Mike, he is a great driving instructor. For 13 years on and off doing driving lessons but never felt so encouraged, supported and confident in my driving ability as I did when Mike was instructing me.

 

Mike provides NHS discount which is also greatly appreciated. Would highly recommend to everyone to go with this driving school.

 

Get booked up it will be a great decision and you will be driving in no time. Thanks again Mike!

Olivia - February 2019

 

 

So I passed my driving test yesterday with Mike, and I could not recommend anyone more.

He believes in you no matter what and pushes you to your full potential, while being so kind and supportive!

Such an easy person to get along with which really helps when you're nervous about driving.

 

5 stars and more, thank you Mike!

Chelsea - February 2019

 

 

Passed my driving test first time with Mike!

I couldn’t have done it without him.

I never thought I’d have the confidence to ever drive but he helped me overcome it all.

I would definitely recommend.

Thank you for everything.

Ali - January 2019

I passed my test today with Mike, literally the best driving instructor in Yorkshire!

Such a fantastic instructor but also one of the nicest guys I've ever met.

The one downfall is that I no longer get to have a weekly catch up with him.

Highly recommend without the encouragement and support from mike, I could never have done this.

Thank you Mike, you’re a legend xx

Lydia - January 2019

 

I passed with Mike this morning and I am over the moon. He always shows belief in you even in your first few lessons.

 

I would 100% recommend him to anyone as even when you don’t feel confident in your driving, you always know he’s confident in you.

 

By the end of my lessons me and Mike had developed a good friendship and I wouldn’t have passed my test without him as my instructor.

Alix - January 2019

I passed my test a couple of weeks ago with Mike,

I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor always kept pushing me to keep trying even when I wanted to give up!

I couldn’t have passed without him!!

Highly recommend to anyone!

Rik - January 2019

 

"I just passed my driving test first time, I am over the moon and Mike has my complete gratitude. 


He was excellent from the beginning in teaching the basics of how to drive a car, the safety aspects of being on the road and how to control your nerves as well as the vehicle.

 

All of this he does with encouragement and enthusiasm whilst maintaining a speed of learning suitable to the individual.

 
However, it is when Mike begins coaching you that you realise how excellent a teacher he is.

He helps to turn the basic knowledge he has shared into something viable as he turns you into a confident, road aware driver.

His patience is infinite and his love of driving is contagious.

I know for a fact I wouldn't have got through my test without having him as my tutor. 
Thanks again, Mike. Your effort will always be remembered and appreciated!"

Kate - January 2019

 

"No matter what I write here it will never do Mike enough justice. As soon as I met Mike I knew he was the one that was going get me through to getting my licence.

 
From the word go he made me feel at ease and gave me confidence I never knew I had. By the end of my journey, Mike was not just my driving instructor he was also a valued friend.

 
I would highly recommend anyone to take this life changing journey with Mike.

 

I honestly couldn't have wished for a better instructor."

Please Note! If you are looking for Reviews/testimonials before this date? Please just ask, happy to supply a copy, but because of the large quantity we have had to remove them from this page to speed up the web page loading time! - Thank you